Day 10: My favorite challenge day and biggest takeaway

the-most-dangerous-app

I’ve said it before but it bears repeating. I use themostdangerouswiringapp.com to write my blogs and churn out near-complete drafts in five minutes flat.

I say that because it’s a key to identifying my favourite challenge days. I haven’t had a bad day, a day when nothing would come  just because the app forces you out of the “blank zone” and into a zone where ideas do flow. But on some days, those ideas flowed especially well – the “Perfect day (day 3 blog) and the Fun Day (day 8). Both times, I was pretty much gobstruck when I read the drafts and on rereading today, I still got a “WOW”

My main takeaway from the challenge is a far better understanding about my voice. I loved writing those two blogs and they were amusing and I had a few great laughs when reading them over. But what I really discovered is that my voice is quite varied and capable of many moods. Angry one day, passionate another, a bit boring and analytical on another and having fun on another.

There have been days when I been incredibly vulnerable – my fear of judgement was palpable when I wrote about my beliefs about karma – or when I wrote my “perfect day” post with its sexual themes. It even caused me to write the “near-perfect day” part of that post where perhaps it was not strictly necessary. There have been days when I was powerful – like my “Fuck you Natalie” on the “have fun” day and seized the freedom to use that language,  again despite the fear of judgment

The humour that I would like to think of as a trademark has come and gone – some days full on, other days relieving the tension and some days totally absent.
And it is all good. It can’t be forced

I’m so grateful that I’ve been able to write across that spectrum.

And that understanding of my range is the biggest takeaway I have from this challenge

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 10

#10DBC #freedomplan

blog-challenge-badge-12

the-most-dangerous-app

Leave a Reply

