Day 7: My procrastination-busting action

Image result for procrastination

Before I start, I feel I set myself up for this. A fave recent book that I’ve been recommending to friends is “Procrastinate on Purpose” by Rory Vaden…

My imperfect action – one that I have been procrastinating on for too many days now- is going out and talking face-to-face with prospective customers.

One reason is that it feels cheeky. My target customers for my wellbeing business are managers of co-working spaces; and the best way to get in front of them is to turn up and ask to be shown round. Of course it’s their job to do that (although in some of the larger spaces, it’s done by their staff) but getting them to do that when you really want to sell them something? It’s that hidden agenda that gets me – it feels a bit dishonest

But by the same token I know that if I tried any other method of contacting them – phone, email, direct mail,  I wouldn’t even get in through the front door.

Perhaps I could frame it up for myself that most managers are inherently social beings and love meeting people and having a chat. Now that’s definitely true. And although they are busy, they always seem to be able to find the time for people.

Or perhaps there is another way to look at this that I haven’t found yet. I’ll have to stop another procrastination, stop being lazy, and do my visualisation techniques around it. That always pops out intuitive outcomes

PS
Just had a facebook message from a friend
I replied “Not now. I’m working on a blog post about procrastinating”

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 7

#10DBC #freedomplan

blog-challenge-badge-12

Image result for procrastination

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

