Day 4 – My superpower

Image result for superpower

A superpower is defined as something I’m good at, enjoy doing and that people will pay me for.

There are tons and tons of things that I am good at, too many to be worth listing. Seriously. I’ m not boasting. I’ve done this exercise before and if you put your mind to it, there really are. And I bet you have tons of things you are good at too and if you can’t list them, it’s far more likely to be a self-worth issue  than not being good at anything.

The second criteria is that you enjoy doing it. And I do enjoy a range of outdoor activities and artistic pursuits and, believe it or not, I am also fascinated by business and enjoy learning about it; so that’s a long list too.

But what will people pay me for? Therein lies the rub. (That’s Shakespeare, not the local massage parlour, sigh). In the past, I have only been able to get them to pay reasonable money for work I don’t enjoy. That’s the problem.

So what’s the solution. Do I not have a superpower? The answer is that I believe (and for good reason) that lots of people want the services that I love providing, a few of them are actually willing to pay and I just need to join up the dots and see it unfold.

One of my friends recently praised me for my focus and determination – so I reckon those must be my superpowers. Another word for them is persistence. That’s what will get me to being paid for work I enjoy.

In Think and Grow Rich, Napoleon Hill says “I had the happy privilege of analyzing both Mr. Edison and Mr. Ford, year by year, over a long period of years, and therefore, the opportunity to study them at close range, so I speak from actual knowledge when I say that I found no quality save PERSISTENCE, in either of them, that even remotely suggested the major source of their stupendous achievements.”

Some superpower.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 4

#10DBC #freedomplan

blog-challenge-badge-12

Image result for superpower

Leave a Reply

